The 2009 IEEE International Symposium on Performance Analysis of Systems and Software is sponsored by the IEEE Computer Society's Technical Committee on InternetTechnical Committee on Computer Architecture, and Technical Committee on Microprogramming and Microarchitecture.






Important Dates

Abstracts due: October 3, 2008
Full submissions due: October 10, 2008 (No extension)

Rebuttal: December 4-5, 2008
Notification of acceptance: December 17, 2008

Final paper due: February 25, 2009


The IEEE International Symposium on Performance Analysis of Systems and Software provides a forum for sharing advanced academic and industrial research work focused on performance analysis in the design of computer systems and software. Authors are invited to submit previously unpublished work for possible presentation at the conference. Papers are solicited in fields that include the following:

o  Analytical modeling

o  Statistical approaches

o  Tracing and profiling tools

o  Simulation techniques

o  Hardware (e.g., FPGA) accelerated simulation

o  Hardware performance counter architectures

o  Performance metrics

o  Bottleneck identification and analysis

o  Visualization

o  General-purpose microprocessors

o  Multi-threaded, multi-core and many-core architectures

o  Accelerators and graphics processing units

o  Embedded and mobile systems

o  Enterprise systems and data centers

o  Supercomputers

o  Computer networks

o  Software written in managed languages

o  Virtualization and consolidation workloads

o  Internet-sector workloads

o  Embedded, multimedia, games, telepresence

o  Bioinformatics, life sciences, security, biometrics

Next to research papers, we also welcome tool papers in order to reward tool-building effort and publicize new tools to the community. Tool papers will be judged more so on their potentially wide impact and use than on their research contribution. Tools in any of the above fields of interest are eligible.


For further information, please contact the Program or General Chair:

    Program Chair

        Lieven Eeckhout

        Ghent University


    General Chairs

           Todd Austin

        University of Michigan


        Dean Tullsen

        University of California, San Diego






This website is maintained by the ISPASS-2009 Committee.

Contact Byeong Kil Lee if you have any questions.