To be held in conjunction with IEEE International Symposium on Performance  Analysis of Systems and Software (ISPASS05)

March 20, 2005

Hotel Renaissance

Austin, Texas



Call For Paper [ PDF ]

This workshop looks forward to bring together unique research in all areas of chip and system design. We are looking forward to assembling a program with unique technologies, circuits and architectures that your academic or industry team is working on.

Topics of interest include but not limited to unique aspects of:

Prospective authors are invited to submit papers in one of the following two formats:

1.      A full paper not exceeding 8 pages in length in standard IEEE two-column format.


2.      A two page extended abstract with a set of viewgraphs.

All submissions should be in electronic form only via the website shown below. All papers will be reviewed by the technical program committee for quality, originality and relevance. We expect to publish selected papers in a Workshop proceedings. Please include the list of authors and their affiliations, addresses, telephone and email addresses and the name of the corresponding author.


Submission of papers via

Please note that submission has a two-step process, with "Start" and "Finalize". After  a "Start" submission, authors can modify or update their papers until a "Finalize" submission. Submission deadline is January 20 2005 11:59:59 PM CST. Upon successful submission, you should receive a confirmation email at the contact address you specified. Please contact the Program Chair if you do not receive this confirmation to ensure successful processing of your submission.


Important Deadlines:

Paper Submission:                    January 20, 2005

Notification of Acceptance:       February 25, 2005

Final Version Due:                    March 8, 2005



            Eugene John, University of Texas at San Antonio

            Juan Rubio, IBM Austin Research Lab


Technical Program Committee:

Sos Agaian, University of Texas at San Antonio

Rajendra Boppana, University of Texas at San Antonio

Lee D. Coraor, Pennsylvania State University

            Heinrich Foltz, University of Texas Pan American

Manoj Franklin, University of Maryland

Peter Hofstee, IBM

Mohammad Ibrahim, KFUPM, Saudi Arabia

Eugene John, University of Texas at San Antonio

C. Vasudevan, IBM

Eun Jung Kim, Texas A&M University

Tao Li, University of Florida

Mark McDermott, University of Texas at Austin

Rama R. Menon, Intel

Sankaran Menon, Intel

Hari Nair, AMD

Anand Ojha, University of Denver

            Vojin G. Oklobdzija, University of California, Davis

            C J Paul, IBM

            Juan Rubio, ARL, IBM

Earl Swartzlander, University of Texas at Austin

            Deepu Talla, Texas Instruments






This website is maintained by Univ. of Texas at Austin.

Contact Byeong Kil Lee, if you have any questions.